L’Oréal Paris Voluminous Miss Manga mascara.

Hello Madie fans !

Thanks to the French website Madmoizelle, I had the opportunity along with 300 other people, to try out the latest l’Oréal Paris Voluminous Miss Manga mascara ! And as they needed a feedback, I thought it would be nice to share it with you as well.

So here we are ! The mascara is supposed to give enough volume to compete with the girls drawn in mangas, hence the name. It has a black and metallized pink packaging, that for me is a good mix between girly and badass. I quite like it, but the first time I saw it I have to admit the pink side appeared a bit cheap to me ; if I had to bet on which side would break first, I would definitely answer this one.

Another surprise once we open it : the shape of the brush. It is the first time I have a mascara with an that elongated, triangular brush ; the brand describes it as a « cone-shaped 360° flexor brush ». Honestly, it is quite surprising, and I fastly realized what would be my main problem with this product, but I will come back to it in a minute.
The bottle-brush is indeed very flexible. We can notice it in the pictures, and I myself only saw it some days ago when I thought I broke it, but the handle got a little « break » just near the brush, allowing a greater flexibility. I really think it is a good idea, very well-designed.

I had not thought about the smell until now, but what wouldn’t I do for this blog ? And, the smell is not that great : it is paint-like. But as I said, I could not tell until now, so I doubt that the smell is strong once the product is applied ; but it is quite chemical so some sensible eyes might not like it.

Miss Manga

Miss Manga 2

I got the black one. It’s good because it is the most used color, and it is better to be sure that the people who will try it can wear it on a daily basis, because electric blue is not for everyone (unfortunately, I think the blue colors are only available on the French eshop) !

As I mentioned, the brush was a bit of a trouble to me : I am left-handed and not used to turn my wrist to do my right eye. In short, with a « normal » brush I do not get any difficulty, but there the brush is designed in a certain way and it is harder. I so tried everything : turning my wrist around, switching hands, doing it as usual. The result is always the same : with my right eye only I am condamned to put mascara all over my lid or to spend three hours applying it to try and limit the damage because it does lump quite easily if we do not pay enough attention. But it is kind of a personal problem, with only little to do with the product.

Another point : the first Miss Manga is not waterproof. But, now one is because a lot of people asked the brand to do it.
Personally, I do not think I will buy it again to get the waterproof version, on the contrary the one I have is perfect to me ! I am so used to waterproof mascaras, I would even say this one might be my first not resisting against water. And I love it.
I can pull it off very easily ! I tried to do so under the shower : mission accomplished, and without looking like a panda ! So yes, to go to the pool and still look like a mermaid when you get out of the water, it might be a little tricky ; but at least you will not have black eyes either.

Miss Manga

Miss Manga

In itself, I am not sure if the shape of the brush does any help ; I doubt it, to be honest. Yes, the eyeslashes are clearly defined, and the end of the brush, which is smaller, helps to take the smaller lashes, if we are careful -because if we go too fast, put too many layers at once, or if the end is a bit too full of product, I am repeting myself but luuuumps. The color is very intense, too. But volume ? I say no, and I am not the only one.

It is indeed the one thing the testers noticed the most : length is great, but volume not so quite. So for a mascara promising XXL volume directly coming from Japan, it is a bit sad.

But I am not disappointed ! Yes, I would have loved to see the so-promised volume, but length suits me perfectly, and I am very happy about it ! I think it is a great mascara, accessible (less than 8$ in most supermarkets), easy to use and remove.

To everyone who wants to try it, I would say go for it, but it is not a must-have either. And if you tried it already, please leave us your opinion !

M.

Laisser un commentaire

